At Northstar, we don’t have a lead pastor. Instead, we are led by a team of elders. This leadership structure originated in the New Testament (Acts 14:23, 1 Peter 5:1-3) and we believe it is the best way to empower biblically-based accountability and guidance. Therefore, we have a staff team who drives the day-to-day ministry of Northstar and an elder board who guides the vision  of the church and provides oversight.

STAFF TEAM

Andrea Bustin Elementary Pastor, 1st-4th grades 513.509.4330 | abustin@golovelive.com

Andrea Bustin
Elementary Pastor, 1st-4th grades 513.509.4330 | abustin@golovelive.com

Rusty Geverdt Prayer Pastor 513.238.6549 | rgeverdt@golovelive.com

Rusty Geverdt
Prayer Pastor
513.238.6549 | rgeverdt@golovelive.com

Laura Gilbert  Operations Coordinator 513.519.9305 | lgilbert@golovelive.com

Laura Gilbert 
Operations Coordinator 513.519.9305 | lgilbert@golovelive.com

Sidney Hays Student Life Coordinator 513.448.5494 | sidney@golovelive.com

Sidney Hays
Student Life Coordinator 513.448.5494 | sidney@golovelive.com

 
Julie Hellyer Early Childhood Pastor, Up to K 513.581.1620 | jhellyer@golovelive.com

Julie Hellyer
Early Childhood Pastor, Up to K 513.581.1620 | jhellyer@golovelive.com

Adam Kasel Discipleship Pastor 513.668.0485 | akasel@golovelive.com

Adam Kasel
Discipleship Pastor
513.668.0485 | akasel@golovelive.com

Greg Knake Outreach Pastor                         513.205.5864 | gknake@golovelive.com

Greg Knake
Outreach Pastor                        
513.205.5864 | gknake@golovelive.com

James Lenhoff Men's Ministry Pastor 513.288.6650 | jlenhoff@golovelive.com

James Lenhoff
Men's Ministry Pastor
513.288.6650 | jlenhoff@golovelive.com

 
Matt Massey Teaching Pastor 513.885.1509 | mmassey@golovelive.com

Matt Massey
Teaching Pastor
513.885.1509 | mmassey@golovelive.com

Chad Powers Worship Pastor 513.312.3414 | cpowers@golovelive.com

Chad Powers
Worship Pastor
513.312.3414 | cpowers@golovelive.com

Katie Reinhard Women's Ministry Pastor 812.760.0853 | kreinhard@golovelive.com

Katie Reinhard
Women's Ministry Pastor
812.760.0853 | kreinhard@golovelive.com

Brian Rogers Student Ministry Pastor, 5-12th 513.307.4681 | brogers@golovelive.com

Brian Rogers
Student Ministry Pastor, 5-12th
513.307.4681 | brogers@golovelive.com

 
Claire Rogers Communications Director crogers@golovelive.com

Claire Rogers
Communications Director
crogers@golovelive.com

Kathi Roth Financial Coordinator   kroth@golovelive.com

Kathi Roth
Financial Coordinator  
kroth@golovelive.com

David Smith Teaching Pastor 513.237.5776 | dsmith@golovelive.com

David Smith
Teaching Pastor
513.237.5776 | dsmith@golovelive.com

Greg Williams Care Pastor 513.317.6901 | gwilliams@golovelive.com

Greg Williams
Care Pastor
513.317.6901 | gwilliams@golovelive.com


ELDER TEAM

To learn more about our elder nomination process and the qualifications and duties of our elders, click here

Brian Burgdorf
Board Secretary & Overseer of 5 Year Plan
brianburgdorf@gmail.com

Rusty Geverdt
Overseer of Prayer & City-Wide Unity
rgeverdt@golovelive.com

Brian Hubers
Overseer of Students
bhubers@mtci.com

James Lenhoff
Overseer of Finances
jlenhoff@golovelive.com

Matt Massey
Overseer of Celebrations & Families
mmassey@golovelive.com

Joe Meyer
Overseer of Children’s Ministry & Missions
joe.g.meyer@gmail.com

Rob Rogers
Overseer of Facilities & Human Resources
rrogers5121@gmail.com

David Smith
Overseer of Discipleship & Outreach
dsmith@golovelive.com